About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us


2015 Clarence Gaines Award

Minnesota State-Moorhead assistant Justin Wieck accepts the 2015 Clarence Gaines award for Chad Walthall at the CollegeInsider.com Award's Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis.

April 3, 2015


INDIANAPOLIS, IN -- Minnesota State-Moorhead's Chad Walthall is the recipient of the 2015 Clarence Gaines award.

The Clarence "Big House" Gaines award is presented annually to the top Division II coach in college basketball.

One of the true legends of all-time, Clarence Gaines retired from Winston-Salem State University in 1993 with a record of 828-446. At the time he was the winningest active basketball coach in NCAA history. He was elected to Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame in 1982.


Justin Barkley Rogers State
Andy Bronkema Ferris State
Greg Clink Chico State
Linc Darner Florida Southern
Justin Leslie Azusa Pacific
Jimmy Link Paine College
Joe Lombardi Indiana (Pa.)
Kent McBride Concord University
Ben McCollum Northwest Missouri State
Ben Miller UNC Pembroke
Kevin Muff Pittsburg State
David Pauley University of the Sciences
Luke Reigel Wisconsin-Parkside
Paul Sather Northern State
Stan Spirou Southern New Hampshire
Chad Walthall Minnesota State-Moorhead


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.